The Team

PAL Team


Ahmad safi

Ahmad safi

Ahmad Safi – Executive Director

Ahmad is a Palestinian animal rights and veganism activist and founder of PAL. His is responsible for the day-to-day management of PAL, and represents PAL in the media and at international events and conferences where possible.

Contact Ahmad: ahmad@pal.ps


sameh arekat

sameh arekat


Sameh Arekat – Programmes Manager: Education and Volunteerism

Sameh has over a decade of experience working with young people in his role as Student Activities Coordinator at Al Quds University. Sameh is responsible for volunteer coordination and project management for PAL.

Email : sameh@pal.ps .

 



Husam Ekhrawesh

Husam Ekhrawesh

Husam Ekhrawesh – Programmer & Web Manager

Husam is PAL’s programmer and web manager ( Technical support ). He has volunteered with PAL since 2014.

Contact Husam : husam@pal.ps


qasem tobal

qasem tobal

Qasem Tobal – Trainer and Graphic Designer
Qasem led the training in PAL’s”Young Journalists for Animal Welfare” programme. He also designs all of PAL’s publications.

Contact Qasem : qasem@pal.ps.


dalal henawi

dalal henawi

Dalal Henawi – Volunteer Team Leader (Equine Welfare)
Dalal is a vet student at Al Najah University in Tulkarm. She is an active volunteer for PAL and leads one of the organisation’s community engagement teams in work surrounding equine (horse and donkey) welfare. Dalal is also active in wildlife protection volunteering in Palestine.

Contact Dalal : dalal@pal.ps


osaid abu hatab

osaid abu hatab


Osaid Abu Hatab – Vet (Equine Welfare)

Osaid graduated as a vet in 2015 from Al Najah University. He has been active as a volunteer with PAL for some time and is leading the equine welfare project, which launched in 2015.

Contact Osaid : osaid@pal.ps


International Team (PALS)


Marta Mikita

Marta Mikita

Marta Mikita – International Representative (Poland)

A long-time vegan and animal rights activist from Poland, Marta became involved in PAL’s work in 2015 and is active in promoting the organisation in her home country.
Contact Marta: marta_mikita@o2.pl


Francesca De Maria

Francesca De Maria

Francesca De Maria – International Representative (Italy)

Francesca is a naturalist and activist, having been involved in the animal rights and liberation movement for almost two decades. She has volunteered in Palestine since 2002 in solidarity with the people and when she became aware of PAL she was very happy to find a way to combine human and animal rights advocacy.
Contact Francesca: humantoohuman@riseup.net

 


Frasco Fernández

Frasco Fernández

Frasco Fernández – International Representative (Spain)

Frasco is a long-term, Spanish activist who has worked on a number of both human and animal rights causes over the years. He is a supporter of feminism and the LGTBQ movement, and an anti-speciesist.

Contact Frasco : frasco@pal.ps

Comments are closed